Withoutabox: Knowledgebase

  Main Topics : SCREENWRITER

 
View Topic:
Search Articles:

Advanced Search

 
How do I replace a script? I have made revisions since my last submission.
Once a festival has tracked your submission as received they will always have access to the original file upload even after you delete it. The reason for this is that they often download it to their computer upon opening. You can however delete the script you currently have and upload the new version so that all future submission will only have access to the new version. If any of the festivals go back to your submission they will also have access to the new version. We suggest adding something to the file name so that you know what version is what.

To delete and re-upload your screenplay, select the "upload" link directly below your project title. You will have the option to delete and re-upload your script from this section.

 

Print Save E-mail

Was this article helpful?
 
Yes
No
 
Related Articles
How does the festival get my script?
If you have the accepted file type uploaded to your project form, it will automatically be submitted...
How do I know my script was sent?
The submission status section will display "Rec'd via Withoutabox" under Submission Copy. You c...